FAQs

How do I Picin?

If your Picin has expired, simply choose to take a new photo by clicking okay when asked if you want to take a new Picin, click on the camera button, snap a new selfie, and choose “Use as New Picin”.



Why does my picin photo expire?

In order to ensure everyone in our community is active and is who they say they are, we require users to Picin frequently if they want to use the full functionality of the app.



Can I still use the app if I don’t want to Picin that day?

If you choose not to Picin, you can still chat with your previous matches but you won’t be able to see new profiles or create new matches.



How do I fill out my profile?

Click on the profile tab on the bottom right and then click on the setting gear in the top right corner. Click on “Personal Info” and select whichever sections you wish to fill out. You can also choose to write a little about yourself in the “About me” section.



How can I block or report someone?

Click on the “Block” button at the bottom of their profile and choose the reason for blocking that person.



Do I have to pay for Picin or is it free?

Right now everything on Picin is free. Unless you want to use more than 5 "Super Likes" per month, you will have to buy more.



How do I cancel my account?

Under the profile tab, click on the settings gear in the top right corner. Then click on Delete Account and click on the Delete button to confirm. To learn more about what happens when you delete your account, please visit our Privacy Policies.



What does Picin do with my data?

Picin uses the data you share with us to improve the quality of your experience on the app. We do not sell your data to third parties or share any of your information beyond what you personally choose to share in the app. For more information please refer to our Privacy Policies.



What if my question isn’t answered here?

Please contact us at support@picin.me